Categories

Manufacturers

Grade 
01/03/2018

Quiet Gearbox? Yes Please!

Was originally introduced to this by another airsoft enthusiast who installed them into his AEG and showed me the results. After installing the gears and re-shimming the box, I was very impressed at how almost all of the gear noise had been eliminated from the firing cycle. All I can hear when firing my gun is the cylinder stroke.

Note that you will need to remove the old motor gear and press fit the new helical one in place. Specialized tools are required, so this may be worth taking to a tech for install if you aren't comfortable with going inside of your gearbox.

    Grade 
    12/27/2017

    Wont reload as fast as COD

    But it reloads faster than manually doing it which is a plus.

      Grade 
      12/27/2017

      Amazing Gun

      I bought this gun from here and was not dissappointed. Looks/feels like the real thing and is super fun to use in a match. Warning that it does shoot a bit hot if you want to play CQC where the max fps is 360 or so. I did manage to purchase some 3D printed shells (available on ebay) that fit 7 bbs in each shell and shoot around 300 fps. I would definately recommend purchasing this gun and the 3D Shells.

        Grade 
        12/26/2017

        Awesome

        this is a very good bag.

          Grade 
          12/20/2017

          More versatile than advertised with a bit of airsmithing...

          Can easily be retrofitted on other models with similar barrel exterior diameter by this simple conversion:
          1. Sacrifice a side rail by removing the mounting screws
          2. Machine or hand grind flats/slots on the barrel aligned with the screw holes
          3. Replace the stock screws with set screws (or reuse the factory ones) and tighten to the flats/slots

          Snug fit, no sliding or turning of the handguard, and only costs a handrail anyone wearing it with a 2 or 3 point sling wouldn't use.

            Grade 
            12/20/2017

            Subcompact option

            Very unobtrusive and compact design. Can easily be mounted backwards to have the legs folded alongside the sides of a thin-body marker. With a simple RIS handguard or the stock barrel mount, this only takes up a few inches of underbarrel room, leaving plenty for a second forward attachment while providing plenty of stability.

              Grade 
              12/10/2017

              Excellent product

              Bought this for Milsig marker. The instock buffer tube has to be milled to remove the stock adjustment part, leaving a smoothe tube. That little bit of work makes my Milsig look fantastic. Stock has a small part compartment also. Worth the effort

                Grade 
                12/06/2017

                INCREDIBLY QUIET

                I was first introduced to this modification by a fellow airsoft enthusuiast who purchased it, and brought their motor to me to have the new gear fitted. They brought the AEG back in after they finished installing and tuning the kit and I was VERY impressed by how much gearbox noise had been reduced. I decided to try it for myself and ordered a set for my ICS MARS rifle. You will require specialized tools to remove and replace the motor pinion gear, so check with your local pro-shop to find someone who can replace this gear for you if you do not have the tool yourself.

                Helical gears are less forgiving than standard straight-cut gears, so you need to be precise in fitting and tuning. After fitting and adjusting motor height, there was a significant reduction in gear noise during the firing cycle, to the point where all I could hear was the compression stroke of the piston and the engagement between the sector gear and the piston. I will be putting these kits into all of my aeg rifles.

                  Grade 
                  12/06/2017

                  Amazing product

                  I bought this for my Tippmann Cronus works amazing and it’s probably just as durable as the gun (very durable)

                  • 1 out of 1 people found this review useful.
                  Grade 
                  11/24/2017

                  Does its job.

                  Works with my Empire Sniper flawlessly.

                    Grade 
                    11/20/2017

                    Entry Level Marker

                    So you played some paintball, and you want to get your own marker, but you are not sure what to get.
                    Enter the TMC, jack of all trades, master of none.

                    This marker does hopper fed, it does mag fed, Although it does not support first strike rounds without a warranty voiding permanent modification (hack job) to both the marker and its mags.

                    You can add pretty much any attachment you want to it via the ample picatinny rail space. You will NOT be able to upgrade any of the internals, aka no response trigger, no E-trigger, no gas through stock.
                    The up side is it is reliable, and dead simple to service and maintain. perfect for beginners or anyone else who wants a reliable backup or loaner marker.

                    • 7 out of 7 people found this review useful.
                    Grade 
                    11/20/2017

                    Best in class

                    I've had this mask a long time, years and years. It has seen periods of heavy, and no use. I have collided full sprint, peeked corners upside down. Taken full auto and first strike rounds to the face, and this mask stays where it should be.

                    I have only once had this mask fog on me, and it was a day that was particularly muggy, and the players with the $200+ masks were fogging up just as much if not worse, and that was only after a full sprint bunker rush. By the time i had caught my breath, the lens was good to go again.

                    If you are new the the sport and looking for "that mask" that will serve you well, and not break the bank, this is a mask to consider.

                    • 2 out of 2 people found this review useful.